Background

Average Reviews

16 Reviews


Reviews

  • Mr H

    Superb food and service placed by Anonymous on the 26th April 2021
  • Good Food

    Always good food and service.placed by Anonymous on the 26th June 2019
  • Nearly 2 hour wait

    After waiting nearly 2 hours - we reheated the food and it was amazing. I would definitely order again but in the future I will do by phone and not online. placed by Suzanne on the 24th December 2018
  • Enjoyed as always

    Have been using Blue Ginger since it first opened. Food good as always. First time.ordering online but was simple system.placed by Joanne on the 16th November 2018
  • Good Food

    I had a nice meal, and the service was pretty good.placed by Pasan on the 29th October 2018
  • Good Food

    Arrived on time and good valueplaced by linda on the 26th March 2014
  • The best Indian takeaway

    I was more than impressed with the quickness of delivery, the food was still really hot and also was delicious! Will definitely be ordering again - it was the best Indian takeaway I've ever had!!!placed by Anna on the 11th August 2012
  • Blue Ginger review

    a very pleasant experience...placed by Patricia on the 5th July 2012
  • was average at best!!

    food was ok, nothing special.....placed by on the 15th June 2012
  • authentic style food

    I ordered a selection of starters instead of a main dish and they were all delicioous, maybe I'll try and main dish next time and see how they tasteplaced by Suniel on the 23rd May 2012
  • Food great, delivery late....!

    would have been great apart from the fact that the delivery was late.......everything was so good until then....placed by Matt on the 4th May 2012
  • delicious food and service

    had a very good first experience with the online orderingplaced by Tara on the 30th April 2012
  • great stuff!!!

    had a great little takeaway from the Blue Ginger, tasted great and delivered on time, will use again. placed by John on the 17th April 2012
  • online ordering is very easy

    this is my first order online and I must say it was very easy to follow, I wish other sites were as easy to use as this...placed by spot on the 15th April 2012
  • wicked stuff

    lovely food and very friendly serviceplaced by Simon on the 13th April 2012
  • LATE DELIVERY AND FOOD just Warm

    Having used the Blue Ginger many times for Collection, the meal has been very good.On this occassion though, the delivery time shown on the email passed. I rang 20.30, 25 minutes after the expected time to be told that the driver had just left the Take Away. I contacted them again at 20.55, this time i was told they would call me back after they had spoken to driver. The meal arrived 21.05 Its now Sunday and Im still waiting for the return call.As for the meal, having to reheat the food, the night was spoiled.RegardsIan Scrimshawplaced by ian on the 20th March 2011